Shenzhen Polytechnic




Mailing address:
2190 Liuxian Ave
Nanshan District
Shenzhen, China 518055


City University of Seattle and SZPT offer 3+1 program is designed for SZPT students to complete the first 3 years which includes first two year SZPT program and third-year CityU program. Upon successful completion of the first three year programs, students will transfer to CityU Seattle campus to get their bachelor degree for the last year. The 2+2 exchange program allows students from SZPT to transfer to CityU after their first two years and then complete their last two years to earn a U.S. bachelor degree.

Established in 1993, Shenzhen Polytechnic (SZPT), co-administrated by Guangdong Provincial Government and Shenzhen Municipal Government, is a full-time institution of higher learning in applied technique and management. Today, the Polytechnic has four campuses that together occupy a total area of 168 hectares - 57 hectares of which are buildings. In January 2003, the Polytechnic was designated a key national vocational and technical college.

Shenzhen Polytechnic currently employs 1,775 staff, including 1,047 teachers. The school has more than 20,000 full-time students and about 5,000 part-time students. Within Shenzhen Polytechnic, there are 13 schools which cater to 92 specialties. These schools include: the School of Electronics and Information Engineering, the School of Mechanical and Electronic Engineering, the School of Media and Communication and the School of Economics and Management.

The Polytechnic also promotes exchange and cooperation at the international level. It has established long-term and stable, cooperative relationships with nearly 80 universities and educational organizations outside of mainland China. These include universities and academic institutes in Britain, Germany, France, Australia, the United States, Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong and Taiwan. On campus, the school teaches seven foreign languages. They are: English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Russian and Spanish.