About the 1+1 Master Program with WTO School of Wuhan University

The 1+1 master program offered by City University of Seattle and WTO of WHU is designed for WTO students to complete 4 business courses and English training program in the first year at WTO School. Upon successful completion of those courses, students will transfer to CityU Washington to finish their master degree for the last year in Seattle.

Wuhan University (WHU), founded in 1893, is a comprehensive and key national university directly under the administration of the Ministry of Education. It is also one of the "211 Project" and "985 Project"universities with full support in the construction and development from the central and local government of China. The university is a natural whole with the disciplines of philosophy, economics, law, sciences, engineering, medicine and management, etc. It has 45,000-odd students including 12,000-odd postgraduates and 5,000-odd faculty; including 3,000-odd professors and associate professors, and 570-odd doctorate supervisors. It is located in Wuhan, Hubei province.

Since its establishment, Wuhan University has cultivated more than 300 thousand professional talents in various occupations, among whom there are over 100 members of the Chinese Academy of Science and the Chinese Academy of Engineering. They have made great contribution to the national construction and social advancement. The remarkable achievements of Wuhan University have won itself an extensive international reputation. In 1999, the world renowned journal Science listed Wuhan University as one of the most prominent institutions of higher education in China.

Burgeoning are the international exchanges and cooperation of Wuhan University in recent years. It has established cooperative relationship with more than 300 universities and research institutes in over 40 countries and regions.

Contact information