Governing Board List

Planning for tomorrow, today.

The City University of Seattle Board of Trustees oversees City University of Seattle and plays an integral role in shaping the quality and character of the affiliates of the National University System, as well as steering their future course.

Trustees are recognized leaders in their communities and individually respected in the fields of business, education, the law, and the arts. The Board meets three times a year at National University System headquarters in La Jolla, California to assess University goals and the progress toward achieving them.

Leaders and members of the Board of Trustees include:

Mr. Herbert Meistrich
President and CEO, TaylorMade Performance Labs
Ms. Jacqueline Townsend Konstanturos
Vice Chair
CMO, BioSurplus
Owner and Chairman, Townsend Advisors
Mr. Thomas Topuzes
President and CEO, Thomas Topuzes & Associates, LLC
Mr. Randy Aliment
Senior Partner, Williams Kastner, PLLC
Ms. Stacy Allison
Professional Speaker, Author
Mr. Felipe Becerra
Director of Operations/Client Development
Creditor lustus et Remedium, LLP
Mr. John Bucher
President, John Bucher Real Estate Company
Mr. Richard Chisholm
Managing Director, Education & Nonprofit Group; Wells Fargo Securities
Ms. Jeanne Connelly
President, Connelly Consulting
Mr. Gerald Czarnecki
Senior Managing Director & Executive Producer, Ventureland Productions, LLC.
Ms. Ruthann Heinrich
President, Nuance Wines
Ms. Cheryl Kendrick
Community, National Volunteer
Mr. W. H. Knight, Jr. (Joe)
Visiting Professor of Law, Seattle University
Professor and Dean Emeritus, University of Washington School of Law
Dr. Donald Kripke
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine, University of California San Diego
Dr. Jerry C. Lee (Ex Officio)
Chancellor, National University System
President Emeritus, National University
Ms. Jean Leonard
Educational Consultant, JM Leonard & Associates
Mr. Michael R. McGill, P.E.
President, McGill, Martin, Self, Inc.
Mr. Hiep Quach
Executive, Commerce Bank of Washington
Dr. E. Lee Rice
Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director, Lifewellness Institute
Mr. Carlos Rodriguez
Public Affairs and Communications Consultant, Rodriguez & Company
Alexander R. Shikhman, M.D., Ph.D.
Institute for Specialized Medicine
Mr. Jay Stone
Vice President, Van Scoyoc Associates, Inc.